Why I’m not sick of Disneyland 

I go to Disneyland. A lot. I have an annual pass so I go to Disneyland almost once a month. I often post pictures and tell friends and my students when I’m going, mostly because I’m super excited. Every time I do, I seem to get the same questions: “Aren’t you sick of Disneyland?” “Again?” “Why are you going to Disneyland again?”

I kind of find this funny and amusing. I want to ask these people “Do you get sick of (enter sport here)?” Or ” you’re listening to that song again?”.  Because that’s how I feel about Disneyland. This is my happy place and my passion and my relaxation. If you’re not sick of watching football every week, why do I have to be sick of going to Disneyland every month?

“Welcome to Disneyland!” This is my fan chant. I get tingles and tight in the chest and short of breath when I here this. I walk through that turn style and am transpired into my own heaven, where my brain stops over thinking everything and I just am. There are very few places where I can just be. Disneyland is one of them.

I walk down mainstreet. I can’t describe the smell: churros and baking and Disney. It’s sugar and spice and everything nice. The music, the shops, it all adds to the ambiance.  It doesn’t matter that there are a million people. It doesn’t matter that I wait in line for hours for my favorite ride. It’s a magically place where I feel at peace.

Please stop asking if I’m sick of Disneyland. I’ve been an annual pass holder for years and I’m not sick of it yet. It’s the happiest place on earth. It’s my happiest place on earth.

About DaynaJD

I'm a high school science teacher who has a love of all things science, science fiction, fantasy, Disney and nerdy. View all posts by DaynaJD

2 responses to “Why I’m not sick of Disneyland 

What you do think?

NeuroLogica Blog

DaynaJD's Blog

Paleocave Blog

Trust us, we're scientists

Brachiolope Media

The best podcasts in all of SCIENCE!

Sara Dobie Bauer

Author of BITE SOMEBODY and other ridiculous things

